Latest News


APC Constitutes Nine-man Committee for Ondo Government

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has established a nine-member committee to oversee the primary election for Ondo governorship aspirants, as announced by the party's National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka, in a statement issued in Abuja on Tuesday.

This development follows the endorsement of Lucky Aiyedatiwa, the governor of Ondo State, by 15 members of the Ondo State House of Assembly, including Speaker Olamide Oladiji, for the party ticket and the November 2024 governorship election victory.

The APC's statement mentioned, "By a resolution adopted at its 144th meeting on March 6, 2024, the National Working Committee constituted a governorship primary election committee to ensure smooth election processes in Ondo State."

However, the primary election committee consists solely of APC NWC members, including Emma Eneukwu as Chairman, Festus Fuanter, Victor Giadom, Prof. Abdulkarim Kana, Sulaiman M. Argungu, Dr. Mary Alile Idele, Aare Durotolu Bankole, Nze Chidi Duru, and Morka.

Post a Comment